Consumer Protection and Motor Vehicles Act

Amity University Madhya Pradesh is organising its second edition of National Moot Court Competition 2018. The moot will be held on 7th and 8th September, 2018 at Gwalior.  The teams can register themselves by sending the filled registration form and demand draft to the organisers on or before 20th August 2018. The entry fee is INR 3000/-.

The area of law of moot problem is ‘Terrorism’. Dr. Sandeep Kulshreshtha of Amity University, Madhya Pradesh has framed the moot problem.

The organising committee consists of Ms. Anu Bhatnagar (Head Student coordinator), Ms. Nomita Mishra (Head Student coordinator), Harshit Sharma (Student Coordinator), Raj Kishor, Rohit Bansal, Shivangi Jain, Nidhi Maheshwari, Sajal Gupta, Sujal Gupta, Arpita Ghodke, Supriti Bhargava, Netraa Singh, Sarthak Pathroliya, Bhumi Sharma.

The prize for winners are prizes worth 5000/- INR will be given to winners of event by way of gift coupon, Winner – 2500/- INR, Runner-up- 1500/- INR, Second Runner-up- 1000/- INR, cash coupon worth Rs. 200/- INR each to all participants of event.

Download Now

Every year the university organizes one Intra and one National and International Level (Amity Dubai) Moot Court Competition. Last year’s moot court competition was a huge success and teams from all over the country had participated. Their participation and co-operation raised the level of competition.

The winner for the 1st edition of the Moot Court competition was Christ University (Bangalore) and the Runner-up was UPES Dehradun.

Some of the teams, which participated in the 1st edition of the competition, were Amity Lucknow, UPES Dehradun, Christ College, Amity Jaipur, and Amity Dubai.

For further details please contact:

Dr. Sandeep Kulshrestha, Phone: 8964882928, Email: [email protected]

Anu Bhatnagar, Head Moot Court Committee, Phone:  9753434331; Email: [email protected]



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here